Skip to content


PIKEVILLE, KENTUCKY: Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. (NASDAQ: CTBI) is pleased to announce the appointment of Dr. Lillian (Kay) Webb to its Board of Directors.

Lillian (Kay) Webb, Ph.D., was born in Bedford, Indiana, into a family of educators who taught her the love of learning. From a young age, she embraced education as a significant part of her life. Dr. Webb pursued her passion for vocal performance in college at Olivet Nazarene University in Bourbonnais, Illinois. She completed two master's degrees in music and counseling and a doctorate in counseling psychology at Ball State University in Muncie, Indiana.

Dr. Webb has served as faculty at Indiana Wesleyan University and Northwest Nazarene University, and she is currently the Director of the Center for Career, Vocation, and Leadership at the University of Pikeville (UPIKE) in Pikeville, Kentucky.

At UPIKE, Dr. Webb assists and advises students as they explore career paths through college and beyond. Additionally, she works with departmental teams to identify individual strengths, increase team productivity, and improve employee satisfaction.

Dr. Webb is married to Dr. Burton Webb, the president of UPIKE. The couple has two adult children who lead successful lives in Chicago and Indianapolis.

"We are very pleased to have Dr. Webb join the Board of Directors of Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. She brings a level of experience and knowledge which makes her a valuable addition to our Board," said Mark A. Gooch, Vice Chairman, President and CEO of Community Trust Bancorp, Inc.

Community Trust Bancorp, Inc., with assets of $5.6 billion, is headquartered in Pikeville, Kentucky and has 70 banking locations across eastern, northeastern, central, and south central Kentucky, six banking locations in southern West Virginia, three banking locations in Tennessee, four trust offices across Kentucky, and one trust office in Tennessee.

The Southeast Kentucky Chamber of Commerce is located at 178 College Street in Pikeville and serves more than 500 businesses in eight Eastern Kentucky Counties: Floyd, Johnson, Knott, Lawrence, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, and Pike. The Chamber’s mission is to serve the businesses of Southeastern Kentucky through a commitment to networking, advocacy, education, and collaboration as we partner together to enhance the business climate in our region.


Scroll To Top