Skip to content

Southeast Kentucky Chamber Holds Membership Meeting with Jeff Noel, Secretary for the Cabinet of Economic Development

Pikeville, KY – April 13, 2023 - On Tuesday, April 4th, the Southeast Kentucky Chamber held its monthly membership meeting at the Garfield house in downtown Pikeville. The meeting featured guest speaker Jeff Noel, the Secretary for the Cabinet of Economic Development.
The meeting was well attended by members of the Chamber, local economic development officials, and local business owners, who were eager to hear Noel speak about economic development in the region. Noel discussed the current state of the economy in Kentucky and shared his vision for how the region can work together to grow and thrive.
During his presentation, Noel highlighted the importance of collaboration between businesses, government, and community organizations to create a strong and sustainable economic future for the region. He also emphasized the need for investment in infrastructure, workforce development, and innovation to attract new businesses and retain existing ones.
After Noel's presentation, there was a lively question and answer session, where attendees had the opportunity to ask him specific questions about economic development initiatives in the stand and region.
“We were thrilled to have Jeff Noel speak at our monthly membership meeting,” said Zach Akers, membership development manager of Southeast Kentucky Chamber. “His insights and expertise on economic development were invaluable to our members, and we look forward to continuing to work with him and the Cabinet of Economic Development to create a brighter economic future for Southeast Kentucky.”
The Southeast Kentucky Chamber holds monthly membership meetings in order to provide local business owners and community members with the opportunity to connect, learn, and grow. To learn more about the Chamber and their upcoming events, visit their website at
The Southeast Kentucky Chamber of Commerce is located at 178 College Street in Pikeville and serves more than 500 businesses in eight Eastern Kentucky Counties: Floyd, Johnson, Knott, Lawrence, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, and Pike. The Chamber’s mission is to serve the businesses of Southeastern Kentucky through a commitment to networking, advocacy, education, and collaboration as we partner together to enhance the business climate in our region.

Scroll To Top